Wonderful Day!

I’m the founder/creator of Wonderful Life which aims to share the wonders of being alive, whether through pictures, or inspiring stories. Maybe you’re all wondering why did I start this project. Well, the answer is so simple: I started this blog not to gain followers nor to become famous, but to raise awareness against suicide and bullying.

I feel gloominess hovers above my head every time I hear news about people committing suicide, or those people being bullied. What’s the sole purpose why others do it? Life is so precious; meaning we don’t have any right to take it, nor to destroy it. Don’t we know that every time we bully a person we destroy his self being; his self esteem breaks until it reaches the zero point or meltdown moment which usually results to take his own life. So please, let us stop bullying; any form of it. Let us save a life.

On the other hand, I want to share my story to give hope to those who are lost, and are planning to end their own life. Cheer up, there’s always a sunshine to give smile on your face.

The Not-So-Dramatic-Story of My Unbecoming šŸ˜‰

When I came out of this world, I’m as small as a feeding bottle for babies because I have a congenital heart disease. My mom is the only one who dare to hold my hands, and to carry me; my dad never did it because he was too afraid he might hurt me.

As day passed by, doctors told my parents that I won’t be able to walk, stand, eat, talk, play, and worst, I might not be able to reach the age of seven, but it can be prevented if I would undergo an open heart surgery; to eradicate all the dramas, I’m already at my twenty’s reaching for my dreams.
Good thing, my parents said no. Why? Because according to the doctors, operations were all successful, but the recovery stage was the worst. Not everyone gets a chance to live a new life that’s why I’m so thankful for my parents’ decision.

Growing up, things weren’t easy for all of us. Mama spent most of her time taking good care of me, while Papa always carry me whenever we have a quality family bonding. I thought Papa will always carry me throughout my entire life; fortunately, he won’t do it forever.

Going to school really frightens me because I have a speech defect (until now); as expected, people bullies me, and calls me random names, especially when I was in fifth grade because my right back started to hunch. The reason: Most people who have congenital heart disease tend to have scoliosis as well. When I heard that news, my whole world starts to fall not only for myself, but for my parents; because ever since that day, people starts calling me “Hunchback of (insert name of place)” which really boost down my self esteem to zero. Those were the dark days of my life, and I can’t do anything. I allowed those people to consume my whole being. Thankfully, God intervened in my life and gave me friends. (Okay, next chapter now because I don’t want to cry) šŸ™‚

I finished my secondary, intermediate, and collegiate education with a bang!

Until now, I still can’t believe that I’ve done such wonderful things; and I’m still continuing to leave a mark in this world by inspiring people to go on, chase their dreams. It is never too late to do marvelous memories especially to all of you who, no matter whether you have imperfections, or perfectly normal. Remember as long as you see Mr. Sunshine every morning, there’s hope waiting for you across the street. šŸ™‚

Shout out to those people who are saying that the only way to runaway of all their problems is through suicide, trust me, it is not. I know your fair share of stresses because I’ve experienced worst than most of you did; so please, take time to scroll, and rest for a while. Find peace within your hearts, and always armor and shield yourself with a Prayer.

I swam away to the pool made of mud because I never let the light of God to leave me; so those who are in doubt or trouble, pray unceasingly.

Hopefully, I did inspire all of you. Don’t worry, this is just a start of something new. šŸ™‚

God Bless everyone.

20160627-204755.jpg
Exploring the world: Hello, Korea :))

20160627-205014.jpg
Happiness Overload! šŸ™‚

P.S. You can also share your wonderful stories, and/or pictures with a wonderful caption to us.
Just visit our IG account: wonderful.life.international
Or FB: https://m.facebook.com/Wonderful-Life-1089451644453862/?ref=bookmarks

Leave a Reply

